Internet of Things

I created a fully responsive website to showcase the development of an Internet of Things (IoT) project called Tulip. The device is designed to plug into a plants soil, take readings of the plants vitals, and send this information to the user via an app on their smart phone.

I had to design the website before I knew what IoT device I would be creating, so I needed to make sure to take into account the information I would eventually need to include. I built the website from scratch using HTML5, CSS3 and JavaScript and made sure to use media queries to have it respond to various screen sizes.

I conducted research into competitors, pitched the device to my peers using Prezi, developed a prototype of the device using an Arduino, and created a short video in Premier Pro to document the process.

To view all of this work on my live website please click here.

Leave a Reply

